Site Map | Faculty Intranet | Staff Intranet | Student Intranet |

News Archive

Jyoti Mazumder Receives 2003 Schawlow Award

Jyoti Mazumder Jyoti Mazumder ( ) has been selected to receive the 2003 Schawlow Award from the Laser Institute of America. This award is named after Arthur Schawlow, co-inventor of the laser and Nobel Laureate. This is the most prestigious award from LIA and is intended to recognize seminal contributions to laser development and applications.

Past winners include Art Schawlow, Ted Hansch, Head of Max Plank Institute of Quantum Optics, and Tony Sigman and Robert Byer of Stanford University.

Other Recent News