Site Map | Faculty Intranet | Staff Intranet | Student Intranet |

News Archive

Hong Im Receives SAE Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award

hong,Associate Professor Hong Im Associate Professor Hong Im has been selected to receive a Ralph R. Teetor Educational Award from the Society of Automotive Engineers. The award will be presented during the SAE 2006 World Congress, being held April 3-6 in Detroit.

The award, named after Ralph R. Teetor, a SAE member for more than 50 years and President of SAE in 1936, was established in 1964. The Teetor Award Program is focused on young outstanding engineering educators and provides an exceptional opportunity for educators to become acquainted with the professional activities of the ground vehicle and aerospace industries and to exchange views with practicing engineers. More award details are available at the SAE International Awards Web Site.

Other ME winners have included Associate Professor Albert Shih (2004), Associate Professor Anna Stefanopoulou (2002), Associate Professor Margaret Wooldridge (2001), Professor Sridhar Kota (1993), Professor Noel Perkins (1989), ME Chair Professor Dennis Assanis (1987), and Associate Professor Claus Borgnakke (1981).

See also More Award Details

Other Recent News